Country House Revealed

Episode Guide

Series 1 Episode Guide

South Wraxall

Series 1 · Episode 1

Hidden in Wiltshire countryside, South Wraxall Manor was built by a family with a fascinating but dramatic and chequered history. Cruickshank discovers how a brutal family murder inspired one of Shakespeare's greatest plays.


Series 1 · Episode 2

Kinross House tells a unique story about a man imperative to the restoration of King Charles the Second - Sir William Bruce. With insight from Sir William's descendants, and journalists, secrets long since forgotten are revealed.

Easton Neston

Series 1 · Episode 3

EASTON NESTON was finished in 1702 and work on the house was begun by Sir Christopher Wren, but finished by his mysterious protege. It saw first hand, advantageous marriages, hysterical separations and a house stripped of of its contents.

Wentworth Wodohouse

Series 1 · Episode 4

Wentworth Woodhouse was once one of the most powerful places on earth. It was commissioned by one of the wealthiest families in the country whose power and riches put them on a par with royalty.


Series 1 · Episode 5

There is no other house in Britain like Clandeboye a monument to a man whose life was like a Victorian fairy tale of adventure, and a monument to the golden age of the largest and most far flung empire the world has ever seen.

Marsh Court

Series 1 · Episode 6

Marshcourt: one of the most extraordinary buildings in Britain, built as an Edwardian pleasure palace, with its interior still miraculously intact, it evokes the decadence and frivolity of that vanished age, as no other.