It's official - P.S. I Love You is getting a sequel!

The book's author, Cecila Ahern recently confirmed the book and movie sequel.

Fans of Holly and Gerry have found themselves in a bit of Irish luck, as Cecila Ahern recently shared some hugely exciting news!

The author and creator of P.S. I Love You posted on her Twitter account, "I have BIG NEWS! I've written the sequel to PS I LOVE YOU - titled POSTCRIPT.

"I hope you'll welcome back Holly & Gerry & that reading it will be as emotional for you as it was for me."

But if that wasn't enough of a big deal, Cecila also confirmed to the Irish publication, RTE that a movie is also in the works for the sequel - and Hilary Swank is already getting involved.

 


"There will be a Postcript movie," she told the publication."One of the first people to email me when she heard the news was Hilary Swank.

"She was so excited, she wanted to read the book and she said 'I would love to support you in any way, shape or form.' Then she read the book and she said, 'I want to make this a movie.' It felt like a lovely reunion everyone back together again. Now we don't have a director or a screenwriter or any of that, nothing's been announced yet, but the movie's happening! I'm delighted," she said. 

While Cecilia is remaining tight-lipped about larger details on the sequel, she has revealed a teaser on what the sequel to the story is about: "Postscript is about a group of people in Holly's experience and they ask her to help them write letters for their loved ones," she told RTE.

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by @only._today on

While Hilary Swank has already confirmed her involvement to the sequel, it's unsure whether we'll meet the original cast again - however we are excited to see where Holly's story takes us. 

The author has confirmed that the Postscript novel is available from September in the UK and Ireland, and will be available from the US in April 2020.

Main image credit: gerardbutler_fanpage

Want more? We thought you might like this video.

Like this artice? Subscribe to our newsletter to get more articles like this delivered striaght to your inbox.

By registering you agree to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Privacy Notice

 
 

Sign Out

Join the Conversation

Please note, LifeStyle cannot respond to all comments posted in our comments feed. If you have a comment or query you would like LifeStyle to respond to, please use our feedback form.

0 comments