Cocktail masterclass: Bartenders around Australia are offering free cocktail making classes

Finally, something to fill up your Friday nights in isolation!

If you feel like you miss going out for a cheeky drink - don't worry - we've got a way to keep you hydrated while in lockdown. 

Some of Australia's most renown mixologists joined the team behind the Simply Cocktails Facebook Page -which has stepped in to offer a helping hand to some of our local bartenders who have recently lost their gigs by a introducing a new virtual cocktail workshop initiative.

The first virtual cocktail class, called 'Home Five O'Clock-tails' took place on April 1, but now every Friday and Tuesday you and your friends can treat yourselves to (learning how to make) a new drink.

The classes are availble until June 30, so don't stress there will be plenty of opportunities to learn a mix of different drinks.

If you're really keen about getting an authentic teaching experience, download the House Party app - chat to friends on video call while you all stream the mini masterclass on Facebook from your laptops.

So, what's on the masterclass menu?

• Friday 3rd April: Mark Hickey, Cointreau Fizz
• Tuesday 7th April: Danilo Migliorini, Tia Espresso Martini
• Thursday 9th April: Andy Buntine, Mozart Choc-tails
• Tuesday 14th April: Josh Obrien, Tom Collins
• Friday 17th April: Mark Hickey, Black barrel Daiquiri
• Tuesday 20th April: Andy Buntine, Passoda & Passoa Mule
• Friday 24th April: Mark Hickey, French Mule
• Tuesday 28th April: Danilo Migliorini, Disaronno Sour
• Friday 1st May: Josh O'Brien, Paloma
• Tuesday 5th May: Josh O'Brien, Highball
• Friday 8th May: Andy Buntine, Hot Toddy
• Tuesday 12th May: Mark Hickey, Copa
• Friday 15th May: Luke Hanzlicek, Chaud
• Tuesday 19th May: Mark Hickey, Fiorente Spritz
• Tuesday 25th May: Mark Hickey, Gin & Tonic
• Friday 29th May: Andy Buntine, St Remy Mule
• Tuesday 2nd June: Mark Hickey, Naked Sour
• Friday 5th June: Josh Obrien, V & T
• Tuesday 9th June: Andy Buntine, Licor 43 Smoothie
• Friday 12th June: Josh O'Brien, Metaxa Spritz
• Tuesday 16th June: Andy Buntine, Irish Coffee
• Friday 19th June: Andy Buntine, Boilermaker
• Tuesday 22nd June: Mark Hickey, Opal Mule
• Friday 26th June: Josh O'Brien, Peated highball
• Tuesday 30th June: Josh O'Brien, Old Fashioned

Would you be keen to try these masterclasses? Let us know on LifeStyle's Facebook and Instagram pages.

More on LifeStyle.com.au

Want more? We thought you might like this video.

Like this artice? Subscribe to our newsletter to get more articles like this delivered striaght to your inbox.

By registering you agree to our Terms of Use, Privacy Policy and Privacy Notice

 
 

Sign Out

Join the Conversation

Please note, LifeStyle cannot respond to all comments posted in our comments feed. If you have a comment or query you would like LifeStyle to respond to, please use our feedback form.

0 comments